Another Blizzard, Another Quilt Top

I can’t believe we are having another snow storm.  The wind is blowing so hard that the snow really isn’t sticking to anything, but the wind is a problem.  I won’t deny I’m beginning to get cabin fever.  Last Sunday was above freezing, and all in all, a nice day.  We spent it with Chase and Zachary, which made it all that much nicer.  Zach made me a rubber band bracelet all by himself, and considering the fact that he’s 5, I must say I’m impressed at the job he did. 

I have lost enthusiasm for doing much sewing, I’m sorry to say.  It’s my own fault.  I must finish those wall hangings with the antique blocks.  Important lesson learned here.  Don’t say you’re going to be happy to do something when you don’t mean it.  I was just being nice.  I need to buckle down and get them done.  After all, I get money for them when they’re done, which should be enough of an incentive.  I have decided I will finish the quilt top for Chase so I can send it to the quilter, then get those pesky wall hangings done.  Then I will have nothing hanging over my head to feel guilty about.  Until the next thing.

Leave a Reply

