This just ain’t right!

I have a wonderful friend on Facebook whose husband passed away this morning.  Tragic.  Much younger than Doug and I.  Since she lives in Idaho and I don’t, I’m feeling pretty helpless.  Not as helpless as she feels, I’m guessing.  Her heartbreak made me think of how it will be for us when one of us passes away.  We’ve been together a long time, since 1971, and haven’t spent that much time apart.  Especially now that we are both retired.  Makes me think I should count my blessings instead of being so negative.  What will I do when there isn’t anyone around to listen to me bitch?  Tomorrow is a new day, I will put my nose to that sewing machine, and get something accomplished.  And I will be thankful for all I have.

Leave a Reply

